You Are Invited to a Special Online Event

You Are Invited to a Special Online Event

Holiday Gifts

Holiday Gifts

We have all heard the song about the holidays being the “happiest time of the year,” right? But this holiday season has already been overshadowed with tragedies and terrorism from Paris to Beirut to San Bernadino. The airwaves are filled with rancor and vitriol and personal attacks instead of messages of “peace on earth and goodwill toward men.”

On top of what is happening globally, the holidays are fraught with other kinds of stress. We tend to overeat, over-drink, and overspend. We fret over whether we have gotten just the right gift for everyone on the list. There are parties to attend and host, there are end-of-year tasks to deal with at work, and last minute details often forgotten until, well, the last minute.

It all makes for a stress-filled time of year even though there are good times to be enjoyed.

I am reminded that it was ten years ago this Christmas that I left my home and started divorce proceedings. In fact, many of my moves have been over the holidays to accommodate my teacher schedule.

This year will be my first Christmas without my mom, and my 29th year without my dad. And my 7-year-old car has decided that it is time for some major repair work…ouch.

Let’s face it, in spite of the fact that this is supposed to be a happy time, sometimes it just isn’t.

In case you are feeling overwhelmed with everything on your to-do list, I want to invite you to join me for a FREE LIVE webinar that I will be hosting next week. The date is December 15, 2015. The time is 7:00 EST. The registration link is here.

I hope you will sign up and plan to join me and others who will be exploring how we can take better care of ourselves during this stress-filled season so that we really can enjoy ourselves and be happier and more ready for the new year.

So sign up now, and join me.

Leave a Reply

